In the News Wednesday, February 6, 2019

University of Michigan researchers tout high-speed 3D printing approach

3D resin printing that’s stronger and 100 times faster than traditional methods is detailed.

In the News Friday, February 1, 2019

Solid electrolyte enables light batteries to replace structural elements

IEEE Spectrum Thursday, January 24, 2019

This 3D printing technique is 100 times faster than standard 3D printers

CHE Associate Professor Timothy Scott explains how Michigan Engineering’s printing method improves over typical methods.

Digital Trends Monday, January 21, 2019

Researchers discover a way to make 3D printing 100 times faster using light

CHE Associate Professor Timothy Scott tells Digital Trends how the researchers made their speedy 3D printer so efficient.

Nature Tuesday, January 15, 2019

3D printing gets a lift from light

Nature explains new 3D printing method

United Press International Monday, January 14, 2019

Light powers faster 3D printing

CHE professor Mark Burns details new 3D printing that’s faster and stronger than traditional methods.

The Economist Saturday, January 12, 2019

Light work: 3D printing

New 3D printing method is covered by The Economist.

Futurity Friday, December 7, 2018

Gecko-inspired nanofiber ‘carpet’ could lead to superpower coatings

Joerg Lahann, a CHE professor and the senior author of a study in the journal Science, says new research findings could lead to the development of sticky, repellent or insulating coatings.

Daily Mail Monday, November 26, 2018

Animal fur and gecko feet inspire new high-tech sticky and insulating surfaces

CHE professor Joerg Lahann discusses groundbreaking research that could lead to the development of new types of coatings.

Crain's Detroit Business Tuesday, November 6, 2018

Startup looks to clean up with compostable diapers

Ecovia co-founders Nina Lin and Jeremy Minty’s compostable diaper start-up is featured.